Karnival of Trash Mail Art Call: Stamps by Samuel Montalvetti (Buenos Aires, Argentina)

samuel-1-18-2017-1

Mail art by Samuel Montalvetti (Buenos Aires, Argentina)

I am a fan of the literature of Argentina and especially of the visual poetry of Argentina. Very fortunately, I have met Samuel Montalvetti through the Eternal Network, and he is among my favorite visual poets anywhere. Thanks to mail art, I have many original pieces he made.

Samuel Montalvetti also produces excellent correspondence art and work that I see as part of the contemporary Fluxus network. He sent me this missive of (mostly) stamp work which arrived during my Karnival of Trash Mail Art Call. So I am very pleased to be able to include Samuel’s work in the show.

samuel-1-18-2017-2

samuel-1-18-2017-3

samuel-1-18-2017-4

And the envelope:

samuel-1-18-2017-5

samuel-1-18-2017-6

If you are not already familiar, poke around the internet and look at work by Samuel Montalvetti. I believe you will be impressed and surprised.

Many thanks to Samuel Montalvetti!

Leave a Reply

